Share this article

Submit to DeliciousSubmit to DiggSubmit to FacebookSubmit to Google PlusSubmit to StumbleuponSubmit to TwitterSubmit to LinkedIn

CEFN Druids' Huw Griffiths was named as manager of the season at the Welsh Premier League's annual awards on Saturday night.

Griffiths led the Ancients to their highest-ever league position of fifth and the club qualified for the Europa League after beating Cardiff Met in the play-off final. The other contenders for the award were title-winning boss Scott Ruscoe of The New Saints and Andy Morrison of Connah's Quay Nomads, who lifted the Welsh Cup for the first time in their history.

The WPL player of the season award went to Jamie Mullan of champions TNS, who finished ahead of team-mate Greg Draper and Aberystwyth Town right-back Declan Walker.

Three of the four contenders for the young player of the season were from Bangor City with Luke Wall lifting the award ahead of team-mates Dean Rittenberg and Matthew Hall along with Tom Holland of TNS.

Geoff Kellaway of Aberystwyth Town received the WPL clubman of the year accolade.