Share this article

Submit to DeliciousSubmit to DiggSubmit to FacebookSubmit to Google PlusSubmit to StumbleuponSubmit to TwitterSubmit to LinkedIn

THE New Saints closed-in on a seventh consecutive Welsh Premier League title by defeating second-placed Bala Town 3-0 at Park Hall on Friday night.

Greg Draper was denied by Lakesiders' keeper Ashley Morris in the fifth-minute and again two minutes later and finally broke the deadlock on the stroke of half time when Ryan Brobbel curled home a shot from just inside the box.

Bala had chances after the break with Kieran Smith going close but substitute Dean Ebbe pounced on a mistake by Stuart Jones to extend the home side's lead with his first touch of the game.

The win was sealed three minutes from time when Ebbe made no mistake after finding himself one-on-one with Morris.