Share this article

Submit to DeliciousSubmit to DiggSubmit to FacebookSubmit to Google PlusSubmit to StumbleuponSubmit to TwitterSubmit to LinkedIn

FOUR club chiefs have been nominated for the Welsh Premier's manager of the season award.

Criag Harrison led The New Saints to a sixth consecutive league title last season, winning the League Cup and just missing out on a domestic treble with defeat in the Welsh Cup final.

Andy Morrison's Connah's Quay finished in a best-ever runners-up spot to clinch a second successive appearance in the Europa League, while Colin Caton led Bala Town to third place, another appearance in Europe and a first-ever Welsh Cup final win.

Also nominated is Huw Griffiths, who oversaw a second phase revival at The Rock as Cefn Druids staved-off the threat of relegation in their season since promotion back into the top flight.