Share this article

Submit to DeliciousSubmit to DiggSubmit to FacebookSubmit to Google PlusSubmit to StumbleuponSubmit to TwitterSubmit to LinkedIn

BOTH Bangor City and Connah's Quay have been refused the FAW domestic licence by the First Instance Body today, along with current Welsh League Division One leaders Llanelli Town.

Fourteen clubs were successful in their licence application including nine of the current WPL clubs:

  • Aberystwyth Town
  • Bala Town
  • Barry Town United
  • Cardiff Metropolitan University
  • Carmarthen Town
  • Cefn Druids
  • Llandudno
  • Newtown
  • The New Saints

Successful applicants from Tier 2 were:

  • Airbus UK Broughton
  • Caernarfon Town
  • Flint Town United
  • Haverfordwest County
  • Rhyl

Applications from Penybont, Porthmadog and relegated Prestatyn Town were withdrawn and failed clubs have 10 days in which to lodge an appeal.