AT the end of every Welsh Premier campaign, the league managers vote for their player of the season and their 'dream team' which can be selected from players of clubs other than their own.

The team of the season was Ashley Morris (Bala); Simon Spender, Phil Baker, Chris Marriott (all TNS), Mike Pearson (Airbus); Tom Field (Airbus), Adrian Cieslewicz, Aeron Edwards (both TNS), Chris Venables (Aberystwyth); Jason Oswell (Newtown), Lee Hunt (Bala).

The subs bench was goalkeeper Paul Harrison (The New Saints), defenders Shane Sutton (Newtown AFC) and Ryan Valentine (Bala Town), midfielders Mark Connolly (Bala Town) and Geoff Kellaway (Aberystwyth Town) and striker Mike Wilde (The New Saints).

Share this article

Submit to DeliciousSubmit to DiggSubmit to FacebookSubmit to Google PlusSubmit to StumbleuponSubmit to TwitterSubmit to LinkedIn