AT the end of every Welsh Premier campaign, the league managers vote for their player of the season and their 'dream team' which can be selected from players of clubs other than their own.

The team of the season was Lee Idzi (Neath FC); Chris Marriott (The New Saints), Kai Edwards (Neath FC), Steve Evans (The New Saints), Stuart Jones (Llanelli AFC); Craig Jones (The New Saints), Mark Jones (Bala Town), Aeron Edwards (The New Saints), Chris Jones (Neath FC); Greg Draper (The New Saints) and Les Davies (Bangor City).

The subs bench was keeper Lee Kendall (Neath FC), defenders Jack Lewis (Neath FC) and Michael Johnston (Bangor City), midfielders Alex Darlington (The New Saints) and Chris Venables (Llanelli), and striker Rhys Griffiths (Llanelli AFC).

Share this article

Submit to DeliciousSubmit to DiggSubmit to FacebookSubmit to Google PlusSubmit to StumbleuponSubmit to TwitterSubmit to LinkedIn

Dream team