AT the end of every Welsh Premier campaign, the league managers vote for their player of the season and their 'dream team' which can be selected from players of clubs other than their own.

The team of the season was Lee Idzi (Neath FC); Kris Thomas (Llanelli AFC), Danny Holmes (The New Saints), Michael Johnston (Bangor City), Stuart Jones (Llanelli AFC); Craig Jones (The New Saints), Mark Jones (Bala Town), Dave Morley (Bangor City), Chris Jones (Neath FC); Lee Hunt (Prestatyn Town) and Rhys Griffiths (Llanelli AFC).

The subs bench was keeper Paul Harrison (The New Saints), defenders Lloyd Grist (Port Talbot) and Phil Baker (TNS), midfielders Richie Partridge (TNS) and Chris Venables (Llanelli), and striker Les Davies (Bangor City)

Player of the season was Rhys Griffiths of Llanell with the young player award going to Chris Jones of Neath.


Share this article

Submit to DeliciousSubmit to DiggSubmit to FacebookSubmit to Google PlusSubmit to StumbleuponSubmit to TwitterSubmit to LinkedIn

Dream team