AT the end of every Welsh Premier campaign, the league managers vote for their player of the season and their 'dream team' which can be selected from players of clubs other than their own.

The 2005/6 player of the season was Rhys Griffiths of Port Talbot Town.

The team of the season was Lee Kendall (Haverfordwest); Gary Lloyd (Llanelli), George Horan (Rhyl), Steve Evans (TNS); Craig Williams (Newtown); Nicky Palmer (Haverfordwest), Jacob Mingorance (Llanelli), Scott Ruscoe (TNS), Ivan Nofuentes (Llanelli); Michael Wilde (TNS), Rhys Griffiths (Llanelli).

On the subs' bench were goalkeeper Gerard Doherty (TNS), defenders Wyn Thomas (Haverfordwest) and Martyn Giles (Carmarthen), midfielders Greg Stones (Rhyl) and Steven Beck (TNS) and frontman Steve Rogers (Welshpool).

Share this article

Submit to DeliciousSubmit to DiggSubmit to FacebookSubmit to Google PlusSubmit to StumbleuponSubmit to TwitterSubmit to LinkedIn