Four Nations Tournament match report

Four Nations Tournament
Thu 22 May 2008 / Belle Vue, Rhyl / 19:00
Craig Jones 3'
Craig Jones 9'
Les Davies 31'
Les Davies 33'
Craig Jones (p) 73'
Chad Bond 80'
Scorers 45' Brian Perez (p)
55' Al Green
Craig's treble rocks Gibraltar
RHYL'S Craig Jones hit a hat-trick on his home ground as the Welsh rocked Bibraltar 6-2, while England were narrow 1-0 winners over Scotland at Colwyn Bay.
Manager Tony Pennock handed a start to nine Welsh Premier players and his side raced into a two-goal lead within nine minutes.
A powerful drive from Bangor's Les Davies was parried by keeper Jordan Perez and Jones was first to react to net the rebound. The Lillies' man then added his second from a corner from his Llanelli namesake to put the hosts in control.
Davies then grabbed two goals inside three minutes, the both from crosses provided by Llanelli's Craig Jones.
The visitors pulled a goal back on the stroke of half-time when Haverfordwest keeper Lee Idzi brought down Casciaro in the box and Brian Perez converted the spot kick.
Al Green fired a goal into the bottom corner on 55 minutes with Wales on the back foot and Gibraltar had chances before Jones settled the nerves from the penalty spot on 73 minutes after Chad Bond was brought down.
And the former Port Talbot man added the icing on the cake 10 minutes from time.
Lee Idzi
Kris Thomas
Paul Keddle
Danny Parslow
Lee Surman
Chris Venables
Craig Jones (LLA)
Paul Fowler
Les Davies
Chad Bond
Craig Jones (RHL)
Jordan Perez
Brendon Perez
Roy Chipolina
Matthew Reoch
Wayne Asquez
Daniel Duarte
Aaron Asquez
Lee Casciaro
Robert Gulling
Al Green
Brian Perez
Paul Pritchard
Kyle Critchell
Gethin Jones
Adrian Harris
Michael Byrne
Rhys Griffiths
Graham Evans
Keiron Macedo
Ryan Casciaro
David Duarte
Adolf Anes
Robert Montovio
Chisum Sanchez
John-Paul Duarte
Michael Byrne - Craig Jones (LLA) 58'
Adie Harris - Chris Venables 66'
Rhys Griffiths - Les Davies 77'
Kyle Critchell - Danny Parslow 81'
Paul Pritchard - Lee Idzi 88'
46' Chisum Sanchez - Brendon Perez
46' Adolf Anes - Wayne Asquez
46' John-Paul Duarte - Aaron Asquez
85' David Duarte - Al Green
88' Robert Montovio - Robert Gulling
Lee Idzi 45'
Referee Karl Evans (England)
Attendance 202