Share this article

Submit to DeliciousSubmit to DiggSubmit to FacebookSubmit to Google PlusSubmit to StumbleuponSubmit to TwitterSubmit to LinkedIn

Welsh Premier clubs are involved in three cup competitions in 2016/17.

All 16 clubs enter the Welsh Cup - one of the oldest cup competitions in the world - at the third round stage, competing for a winners' prize of £25,000. The Welsh Cup winners qualify for the Europa League.

All the Welsh Premier clubs compete in the League Cup, currently know as the Nathaniel MG Cup with the semi-finalists from the previous season gaining byes into later rounds. The prize fund is £15,000, with £10,000 going to the winners.

For the first time in 2016 two Welsh Premier clubs, Bala Town and The New Saints, were invited to play in the Irn-Bru Cup, previously known as the Scottish Challenge Cup.


About Us

This is an independent site which has no official connection with the league or its clubs. The help of Soccerfile Wales, the league's official statisticians, in supplying information is gratefully acknowledged.



21 October 2017

Site sponsor

The leading bookmakers for the Welsh Premier League.