Share this article

Submit to DeliciousSubmit to DiggSubmit to FacebookSubmit to Google PlusSubmit to StumbleuponSubmit to TwitterSubmit to LinkedIn

EIGHT clubs from the Huws Gray Alliance and Welsh League have applied for the FAW's new Tier 1 licence, which will replace the FAW Domestic Licence and is a prerequisite for participation in the Welsh Premier League next season.

In addition to all 12 of the current WPL clubs, applications have been made by Airbus UK Broughton, Caernarfon Town, Flint Town United, Porthmadog, Rhyl, Haverfordwest County, Llanelli Town and Penybont.

Despite being among the applicants, Haverfordwest have previously stated that they would not accept promotion to the top tier while it remains at 12 clubs.

All 12 of the WPL clubs have also applied for the Uefa Licence.

About Us

This is an independent site which has no official connection with the league or its clubs. The help of Soccerfile Wales, the league's official statisticians, in supplying information is gratefully acknowledged.



20 October 2017

Site sponsor

The leading bookmakers for the Welsh Premier League.