Share this article

Submit to DeliciousSubmit to DiggSubmit to FacebookSubmit to Google PlusSubmit to StumbleuponSubmit to TwitterSubmit to LinkedIn

THE New Saints beat Bangor City 4-0 at Park Hall to claim their sixth consecutive Welsh Premier League title and their eleventh in all.

The Citizens managed to hold out until the 44th-minute when Adrian Cieslewicz converted at point-blank range from a Jamie Mullan cross.

Mullan added two himself in the second half, either side of a Steve Saunders goal, as the Saints cruised to the crown with seven games still to play.

About Us

This is an independent site which has no official connection with the league or its clubs. The help of Soccerfile Wales, the league's official statisticians, in supplying information is gratefully acknowledged.



18 October 2017

Site sponsor

The leading bookmakers for the Welsh Premier League.