Share this article

Submit to DeliciousSubmit to DiggSubmit to FacebookSubmit to Google PlusSubmit to StumbleuponSubmit to TwitterSubmit to LinkedIn

THE New Saints dominate the Welsh Premier League's team of the season, with seven players selected by the WPL managers.

Simon Spender, Steven Saunders, Chris Marriott, Jon Routledge, Ryan Brobbel and Adrian Cieslewicz all make the starting eleven, with Jamie Mullan selected on the bench.

The starting line-up is:

John Danby (Connah's Quay Nomads)
Simon Spender (The New Saints)
Steven Saunders (The New Saints)
George Horan (Connah's Quay Nomads)
Chris Marriott (The New Saints)
Henry Jones (Bangor City)
Jon Routledge (The New Saints)
Ryan Brobbel (The New Saints)
Adrian Cieslewicz (The New Saints)
Jason Oswell (Newtown AFC)
Lee Hunt (Bala Town)

Spender, Marriott and Hunt retain their places from last season's "dream team" while the substitutes selected are:

Lee Idzi (Carmarthen Town)
Gary Roberts (Bangor City)
Stuart J Jones (Bala Town)
Kieran Smith (Bala Town)
Nathan Woolfe (Connah's Quay Nomads)
Jamie Mullan (The New Saints)

About Us

This is an independent site which has no official connection with the league or its clubs. The help of Soccerfile Wales, the league's official statisticians, in supplying information is gratefully acknowledged.



21 October 2017

Site sponsor

The leading bookmakers for the Welsh Premier League.