AT the end of every Welsh Premier campaign, the league managers vote for their player of the season and their 'dream team' which can be selected from players of clubs other than their own.

The team of the season was Ashley Morris (Bala); Simon Spender, Chris Marriott, Kai Edwards (all TNS), Mike Pearson (Airbus); Jamie Mullan, Aeron Edwards (both TNS), Chris Venables (Aberystwyth); Tony Gray (Airbus), Marc Williams (Llanaudno FC), Lee Hunt (Bala).

The subs bench was goalkeeper Dave Jones (Newtown AFC), defenders Mike Williams (Llandudno FC) and James Joyce (Llandudno FC), midfielders Matty Owen (Newtown AFC) and Callum Morris (Gap Connah's Quay) and striker Scott Quigley (TNS).

Share this article

Submit to DeliciousSubmit to DiggSubmit to FacebookSubmit to Google PlusSubmit to StumbleuponSubmit to TwitterSubmit to LinkedIn

About Us

This is an independent site which has no official connection with the league or its clubs. The help of Soccerfile Wales, the league's official statisticians, in supplying information is gratefully acknowledged.



24 September 2017

Site sponsor

The leading bookmakers for the Welsh Premier League.