AT the end of every Welsh Premier campaign, the league managers vote for their player of the season and their 'dream team' which can be selected from players of clubs other than their own.

The 2008/9 player of the season was Gareth Owen of Rhyl.

The team of the season was Lee Idzi (Haverfordwest); Craig Williams (Newtown), George Horan (Rhyl), Stuart Jones (Llanelli), Andy Legg (Llanelli); Craig Jones (Rhyl), Gareth Owen (Rhyl), John Leah (TNS), Sion Edwards (Bangor City); Neil Roberts (Rhyl), Rhys Griffiths (Llanelli).

The subs bench was keeper Lee Kendall (Rhyl), defenders Wyn Thomas (Llanelli) and Steve Evans (TNS), midfielders Paul Fowler (Carmarthen) and Scott Ruscoe (TNS) and strikers Chris Sharp (Bangor) and Martin Rose (Port Talbot).


Share this article

Submit to DeliciousSubmit to DiggSubmit to FacebookSubmit to Google PlusSubmit to StumbleuponSubmit to TwitterSubmit to LinkedIn

About Us

This is an independent site which has no official connection with the league or its clubs. The help of Soccerfile Wales, the league's official statisticians, in supplying information is gratefully acknowledged.



25 April 2017

Site sponsor

The leading bookmakers for the Welsh Premier League.