AT the end of every Welsh Premier campaign, the league managers vote for their player of the season and their 'dream team' which can be selected from players of clubs other than their own.

The 2006/7 player of the season was John Leah of The New Saints.

The team of the season was Lee Kendall (Haverfordwest); Chris King (TNS), Phil Baker (TNS), George Horan (Rhyl), Duane Courtney (TNS); Lee Hudgell (Haverfordwest), Jacob Mingorance (Llanelli), John Leah (TNS), Conall Murtagh (Rhyl); Lee Hunt (Rhyl), Rhys Griffiths (Llanelli).

The subs bench was keeper Gerard Doherty (TNS), defenders Wyn Thomas (Llanelli) and Paul O'Neill (Bangor City), midfielders Scott Ruscoe (TNS) and Adam Dickinson (Connah's Quay Nomads) and striker Steve Rogers of Welshpool Town.

Share this article

Submit to DeliciousSubmit to DiggSubmit to FacebookSubmit to Google PlusSubmit to StumbleuponSubmit to TwitterSubmit to LinkedIn

About Us

This is an independent site which has no official connection with the league or its clubs. The help of Soccerfile Wales, the league's official statisticians, in supplying information is gratefully acknowledged.



24 September 2017

Site sponsor

The leading bookmakers for the Welsh Premier League.